Claudia

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cuba, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 30/01/2024

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Since two years I´m on tour in Europe, sometimes working for cash as a chef, mostly as a volunteer in all kind of work that needed to be done and offen as a helping hand for friends.
    I am a trained farmer and have worked for many years on an organic farm in all areas such as milking, stable work, cheese and marketing.
    My great passion is gardening, having composting experiences and preserving vegetables and fruits.

    I'm also skilled in handicrafts, I can paper, paint, clean, take care of a reception desk and everything else.
    I`m young in mind, like to make stupid stuff and am especially popular with children for it and I love children!!

    I like to learn the local dances, languages

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I am very flexible and have had many working experiences in my life and always be interested to learn to know new skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    58

  • What else ...

    I love dancing, good books and movies. I like to tell crazy stories about my life and travel.
    I love to spoil people with a good meal and enjoy it with a crowd of good guys sitting at a long table enjoying a good meal and wine.
    I´m very interested in permaculture and creating healthy soil

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback