Conny

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2017 - 10/10/2017

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi :) My name´s Conny and I´m 23 years old.
    I study environmental sciences and nature conservation at the university of Freiburg in Germany. Since uni starts in october I have the whole september free to do some workaway again.
    I already had some amazing workaway experiences in 2015 in Hawaii and Panama and 2017 in England.
    In my free time I like to go running in the forest, I dance hip hop and writing is my passion. I work at a zero waste organic grocery shop which is a lot of fun. Before I moved to Freiburg to study I worked on a ponyfarm, where I gave riding lessons to childen.
    In uni I studied all sorts of environmental stuff (chemistry, biology, maths, statistics etc) and at the moment I investigate ground-nesting bees for my bachelor thesis.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Before I moved out to come to Freiburg for uni (I am originally from Munich) I worked on a ponyfarm. I took care of the horses and taught children how to groom, ride and look after the ponies in general. So I´m good with kids ;)
    Now I work at the first zero waste store in Freiburg, it only sells unpackaged organic food :) I´ve also worked in a café and in a bakery in the past, so I´m used to working with customers and learning quickly.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German and a tiny bit of French and Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    I feel like we don´t learn anything about permaculture, sustainable farming etc. in my studies (environmental sciences) which I´m really interest in and want to learn about. So I thought workaway would be a good idea to get some practical experience and get to know new places and people :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian/ if possible vegan

Photos

christmaaas :)
probably the best part of my job :)
me working...

Feedback