Connie & Juliet

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 01/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Students of Fine Art and Architecture at The Glasgow School of Art, we are looking to experience new places, people and ways of life this summer. We are particularly interested in engaging with creative and artistic projects in rural parts of Europe.
    We are vegetarians who do our best to live sustainably. We would be interested in staying with hosts who run eco farms, self sustainable house holds or live zero waste lives. We are respectful, open minded, hard working and up for a challenge. We would also love the opportunity to meet other work awayer's on our travels !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We both are studying at Degree level, Fine Art Painting and Printmaking and Architecture. We are both very practical and enjoy craft. We have undertaken workshops in ceramics.

    We both have extensive experience working in hospitality and so we are excellent communicators. We would be happy to teach the world our native language, English. Between us we also speak basic French and Spanish. We have excellent social skills and would be happy to work as part of a team.

    We are both well travelled and have volunteered on construction projects in the past. Juliet spent a month in Mexico in summer 2018 contributing to the build of a new school. At the end of this project Juliet was asked to become a Team Leader.
    Connie has experience volunteering at arts and crafts work shops for children, which encourage communities to come together and be creative.

    We love to cook and are very competent in the Kitchen. We would love to learn new recipes and styles of cooking on our travels.

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic French and Spanish

  • Age

    22 & 22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian diet

Profile is connected to:

AnnaRaeStacey


Photos

Feedback