Connor

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/09/2019 - 22/06/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am from Wisconsin, in the Midwest of the United States, and I am looking to explore more parts of the world. I am looking for a place that is interesting, engaging, and full of opportunity! I consider myself to be an outgoing and inquisitive person. I am excited to participate in any experience that takes me out of my comfort zone.
    I enjoy playing sports, outdoor activities, and exploring. In my opinion, a perfect day includes being outdoors with family and friends.
    I am taking a year between high school and university to travel and experience the world. After this year of cultural experience, I will be studying health and medicine.

    Please contact me with any questions or inquiries!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked many different jobs throughout my life. Although I am only eighteen, I have worked as a bread baker, a barista, a teacher, an athletic coach, and a landscaper. I have also volunteered in numerous other roles. These different activities have helped develop many different skills. This includes soft skills such as leadership, patience, and perseverance, as well as skills such as teaching, building, and landscaping.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    After my year of cultural experiences, I will be attending a University in the US to study medicine and healthcare

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

I am in the center of this photo with my family

Feedback