Colin

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Chile, Cook Islands, French Polynesia, Vanuatu

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/01/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello!

    I just sold my business in London for some much needed escape from the city!

    I'm going to study landscape architecture in October 2019 - so I want to learn skills, teach my skills and become part of a community until then!

    I've written more in the skills section, but I have a large amount of graphic and website deign knowledge from inventing a product and marketing it successfully in the UK.

    I have studied in Manchester, Rome and Madrid, and have taught English professionally at academies. I studied Spanish and Italian culture and History - focusing on society and communities, which I'd love to expand my knowledge of!

    I'm a hard worker, I feel work gives me purpose, especially if it's helping other people! I love reading and fitness when time allows, and cooking too (also love eating!). To travel, learn a local language, traditions and culture is my absolute passion!

    Really looking to be part of a community for the next few months,

    Thanks for reading!

    Colin

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Graphic design, website design, budgeting, marketing, social media management and managing people and teams from owning my own business.

    Horticulture, orchard management, fencing, arable farming knowledge from my family farm - along with a sufficient amount of animal husbandry (I can't shear sheep well though!).

    English language teaching for both children and adults from ANKA Academy in Madrid and Sicily.

    And of course,

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Italian

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Launching boats in Kerela

Feedback