Alison & Cody

From: United Kingdom & Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Guatemala

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    627

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi we're Cody, 32 from Canada, and Ali, 31 from Scotland, now heading to Costa Rica. We're outgoing, enthusiastic, eager for new experiences and to learn new skills. We love animals and the outdoors, going for hikes, discovering nature and we're especially interested in sustainable living. We both love traveling and have lived and traveled in many countries such as Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, New Zealand, Australia, South Korea, Italy, France, Jordan, Mexico, Peru to name a few.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We both have qualifications in teaching English as a foreign language. Cody has a BSc in Agriculture and Ali is an experienced horse rider. Ali is fluent in English, French and Italian and we both have lots of customer service experience.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Italian and some Korean

  • Age

    32 & 34

  • Nationality

    Scottish and Canadian

  • What else ...

    We both have experience working on farms in New Zealand and Australia, natural building and permaculture Thailand, and horse rehabilitation in Loas, as well as having done some Wwoofing here and there. We're up for pretty much any kind of new experience so look forward to hearing from you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We mainly eat vegetarian

Feedback