Lisa & Manuel

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 19/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are Lisa (27) and Manuel (30), originally from Italy. Together we lived in Berlin, Vienna, Basel to study and work.

    We search for a new experience in nature together with people to learn new things and offer you our skills.

    We would like to continue to live in our van next to you but happy to use the shower or internet :)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Manuel is an electronic engineer with a passion for building, repairing, inventing things. Lisa finished her medical degree and like to be creative, to help, collect, cook, preserve plants/herbs.

    Last year we were building our camper van (we did the insulation, furniture, compost toilet, gas-, water- and electrical-system) and traveled through Spain. During the lockdown, we create there a community with other 13 people. Manuel was building ovens, collecting firewood, helping others with technical problems, fishing. Lisa was cooking, taking care of the community members, the compost who evolved into a garden.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    28 & 31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback