Nadja

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Dear hosts, workawayers and adventure seekers out there,

    I welcome you with a warm smile and a big hug on my profile. I am more than happy having you here!

    I am Nadja: advanced child care taker, animal friend, former lapland christmas elf, traveler, one of 5 siblings, owner of a big, open heart, pilgrim, ukulele beginner, artist and much more

    What I can offer are two helping hands and a pretty clever brain for all sorts of support.
    I got experience in the field of marketing, child care, know how to keep places tidy and clean, I am good and respectful with animals, can cook and bake (preferible vegan), can draw beautiful pictures of animals and guide tourists in German and English (I am working on Spanish right now).

    I am open-minded and curious about new things, no matter if people, places or situations. Traveling has made me spontaneous, independent, adaptable and humble in recent years. I love having people around me, but also enjoy time and space for myself. I would describe myself as optimistic, sometimes even naive, and cheerful. If I don't like something, it's lack of fairness and disrespect. I use to treat others as I would expect them to do.

    So in case, this profile makes you a little more curious about me, don't hesitate to leave me a message :)

    Loads of love,
    Nadja

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Professionally, I come from the field of marketing, studied Business Administration with a spezialisation in marketing and worked afterwards a couple of years in an advertising agency and the marketing department of a big german company where I was mainly responsable for social media, project management and customer service.

    Also I got experience as tourguide for english tourists in 2019.

    In 2013, I spent one year as au-pair in the US and still have, until today, a lot to do with children and teenagers due to family, friends and other workawy experience. Playing, helping with homework, entertaining, outside activities ... all a piece of cake ;)

    Besides, I like working with animals, especially dogs. I just love their pure and honest soul!

    You should know that I don't mind getting my hands dirty at all. I do not fear hard work like gardening, harvesting or anything like that. (would probably need some instruction, though)

    I am fluent in German and English and have solid basic Spanish knowledge.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    Update from september 17, 2020:
    I am currently with a family in Jerez de la Frontera, Spain until probably the end of 2020, but could be even longer. At the moment I prefer offers from Spain (to parctice the language), especuially from Cádiz region (because I just love the people here).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegan, but I understand that this might be a bit tricky by living together with non-vegans. If it is vegetarian sometimes, I would not mind.

Photos

Feedback