Sarah

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 01/09/2022


  • Description

    Hello, my name is Sarah. I’m 20 years old. I was born in and grew up in Germany, but have Egyptian roots.
    Ever since I was a little girl I dreamt about traveling around the world and now I want to make my dream a reality.
    I have always been fascinated and driven to experience and learn new things. I’am looking forward to meeting new people and experiencing new countries and cultures. I am also looking to learn more about myself as well. Although I want to perfect my English skills, i also have an interest in learning new languages.

    I have worked in a lot of different jobs. During my education as dietician I learned everything I could about different diseases and how to therapy them with the right food. This gave me a passion for cooking healthy, even for big groups. After this, I made a care internship. This showed me that I enjoy working with people and helping to improve their quality of life.
    Over the last year I worked in a English franchise restaurant named ALEX as waitress and on the cocktail/coffee bar. There I learned to stay relaxed even in stressful situations and to find fast and effective solutions for every problem.
    My hard work and communication style helped me with my promotion with in the business and also whilst working at festivals across Germany.

    I would describe myself as open hearted, honest, confident and a little bit crazy.
    I love it to be out in the nature. No matter whether i am hiking, swimming,climbing or just to enjoy the sun. I am also a big animal lover. But my biggest passion is dance.
    Dancing is a very important aspect of my life. I have been a member of the “Tanzensemble Chemnitz” for 16 years. We practice Hip Hop and Kpop (Korean Hip Hop). Of course I love exercising and sports in general, but it is not the sport itself what makes dancing so special it is the sense of belonging. We are only girls in our group and all of them including my trainer belong to my best friends ( more like a family) . Team spirit, motivation, respect and tolerance are the values of our team, I like to think I have applied this to all aspects of my life. We often perform at local events or participate in competitions.

    If you would like to know more about me I’d be happy to talk further. 🙂

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, communicative, creative, good at dealing with people of all ages

  • Languages spoken

    German / English / French (beginner)

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback