Cleo

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/08/2018 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I studied Law and Fine-arts in Brazil, and I am very engaged with languages. Since my very young age I paint and work with art projects. A couple years ago I organized many expositions for my works in Vitória, my homecity. Besides my interest for art, learning and teaching other languages was a fundamental point in my personality as well. Every new language I learn, once I feel sure enough to pass it to others, I do voluntarily. In my city, for example, I have taught English, French and Spanish as second language to my community. Through both actions, art and languages, it was amazing to watch how I can leave my personal print in the world, by bringing a smile to people's face or to help others.
    Between 2017 and the beginning of 2018 I made a big trip through Europe and Asia, mostly Couchsurfing or staying at friends place. However, it awakened in me a big will to travel more and to get more engaged in the communities' life, the same way I am in Brazil.
    So far in my trip I have worked in dairy farms, with chicken, petcare, childrencare, house maintenance, cooking, and of course, bringing people hapiness, which I am very good at.
    So, from now on I will be in a bigger trip, trying to learn more from the world, help however I can and be helped whenever it is possible.
    If you would like to see more pictures of me and where I have been to, my instagram is @trilhadacleo

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am very skilled with art, so I can do anything related to it or I can easily learn anything new. And languages are also something I could help people with, by teaching, translating, speaking or any other way. I also have a big dog at home in Brazil and I lived in a farm once when I was younger, so I can surely deal with pets.
    Aside this major areas, I firmly believe that even if I have a task I never faced before there's no reason why I can't learn it.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, French, German, Spanish, Italian and a little bit of Greek and Russian

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Gluten

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten-free

Photos

Feedback