Clémence

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/01/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everyone, I'm Clémence from France!
    After quitting my job in marketing, I'm travelling in South America for an undertermined time. I´ve started with Chile because I wanted to see the beautiful Patagonia and visit some friends there, but I am now heading north, east, west ...

    I want to explore this amazing continent by deep diving into its culture and meeting its people, and this is why i am here because I think Workaway is a good way of sharing moments along the way.
    I think I'm a friendly, open minded and a curious person, easy to live and work with. I love travelling, meeting new people, walking in the nature, learning new languages, learning new skills, dancing (learning flamenco for the past 5 years) , I’ve been practicing yoga for a bit more than a year now and I am a recent reiki practicionner.
    I am also engaged into ecological matter by trying to adopte a zero waste/reducing waste way of living (a challenge everyday and it is during my travel!). I think everyone can make a contribution to solve those issues even if it is only baby steps, but at least we are trying ! I would love to learn from people on ecological matter along the way to integrate new practices in my way of life.
    Also, I've been volunteering to help some social entrepreneurs to solve their business problematics by organizing creative workshop (composter for hostels, how to deal with waste from building destruction etc).
    In the past months, i’ve doing workaway in hotel and hostels (reception, cleaning, painting ...) so i am familiar with the hospitality world.

    Hola a todos ! soy Clemence de Francia !
    (perdoname por la falta de acento, mi ordenador no me ayuda!)
    Despues de haber dejado mi trabajo en marketing, estoy viajando por America del Sur por un tiempo indeterminado. Empeze por Chile porque queria descubrir Patagonia y visitar unos amigos, pero ahora me dirijo por el norte, este, oeste ...
    Entonces quiero explorar ese increible continente hundiendome en su cultura y encontrar a su pueblo. Por eso estoy aqui ya que pienso que Workaway es una buena manera de compartir momentos a o largo del camino.
    Pienso que soy una persona simpatica, abierta y curiosa, y es facil vivir y trabajar conmigo. Me encanta viajar, encontrar a nueva gente, pasearme en la naturaleza, aprender nuevas idiomas, aprendas nuevas cosas, bailar ( bailo flamenco desde hace 5 anos), practico yoga desde hace un año y practico desde poco reiki.
    Estoy tambien comprometida con cuestiones de ecologia, especialmente la reduccion de los gastos en mi manera de vivir (un desafio de todos los dias, y lo va a ser viajando !). Pero pienso que toda la gente puede intentarlo, aunque sean pequenos pasos adelante ! me encantaria aprender de la gente sobre esos temas durante mi viaje, para incluir las cosas que aprendaré en mi vida.
    Ademas de ese intento de reducir gastos, he sido voluntaria para ayudar emprendedores sociales a solucionar sur problematicas de business, organisando talleres creativos (composter for hostels, como mejar los gastos de la descontruccion de unos edificios etc)
    En los ultimos meses, hice workaway en hotel y hostel ( recepcion, limpieza, pintura...) asi que estoy familiarizada con este mundo.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I speak french (mother tongue), spanish (lived in Spain for 2 years), english and a bit of portguese
    As I've worked in market research for the past years, I have marketing skills.
    I know how to paint walls, and work a bit with wood (I've done some palet tables in the past)
    I love dancing and know how to dance Sevillanas from Andalucia
    In my youth, I used to teach kids after school

    Hablo frances (mi lengua materna), espanol (vivi dos anos en Espana), ingles y un poco de portugues
    Como trabaje en investigacion de mercado los pasados anos, tengo competencias de marketing
    Se tambien pintar paredes, trabaje un poco en madera tambien (hice mesas con palet)
    Se bailar las sevillanas
    En mi juventud, daba clases a ninos despues de la escuela

  • Languages spoken

    french, spanish, english, a bit of portuguese

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    Very eager to learn some new skills by sharing great moments with people !

    muchas ganas de aprender nuevas cosas, compartiendo momentos guays !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback