Clement

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/10/2018 - 01/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everyone ! My name is Clement, I'm a 25 years old man from France . I am enjoying traveling the world since 4 years so far .
    I've been in New Zealand for 1 and half year traveling and working all around the country by campervan , It was a beautiful surf life style. Then I've been traveling in South east Asia for 6 month from New Zealand .
    I started by Indonesia where i did my first Workaway experience as a english teacher in a great School in Klaten, Central Java for 3 weeks (https://www.workaway.info/446841773147-en.html) .
    After have crossed Malaysia and Thailand, I did my second Workaway in South Cambodia, Kampot . 2 weeks as a tourist guide in a lovely family Sottie's pepper farm who has the best Eco red and green Pepper farm of the world . I have also crossed Laos to the chinese border to meet the Akko tribes and share a wonderfull time .
    Back to Thailand i flew to Nepal where I did an other Workaway experience in North Katmandou . I painted an orphenage and a school with a nice guy who received me really well .
    I spent some time in India and then I moved to Israel where I did a great Workaway experience in Overstay Hostel in Tel Aviv with a great family from all around the world . I helped to running a hostel , maintenance reception cooking cleaning for a month and meet awesome friends !
    (Almost all of these experiences were shared with my ex girlfriend with a couple workaway account)
    After this 2 amazing years of travel I came back in France visiting my family for Chrismass . I worked in Paris 6 month and back on the road to India few weeks and then Australia for a year ! I Worked over 8 month in this huge country , in the farm , construction, carpenter and i visited as much as i could for the rest of the year ! I met a bunch of great people and got into many sport (rugby,basketball..) I like to enjoy all my experience very deeply .
    I went with my brother in Oregon visiting all the West Coast of the USA for 3 months . After spent holiday in Mexico i went to Jamaica to do an other workaway in Rio Nuevo for a month . Helping a nice family to create and get better a eco hostel, yoga and massage class . I am currently in Colombia and i stayed 1 month and a week doing a my best workaway experience in the carabbean coast at Tayrona park. Casablanca house in Calabazo, i mostly help with electricity and manual stuff around this gyant house, and also help in the kidchen when they were busy and i really enjoyed my first kidchen experience ! I would like keep discovering new jobs like this and learn about everything . I just finished my last workaway for 2 weeks in Cali, Colombia, a kind of marketing for Bachata dance class and helping around the Havana Hostel .
    My goal is to visit the world and know different culture as much as i can . I'll go to Antarctica .
    I love the nature , the wild life , animals
    I love dancing ( I had salsa class in Brisbane and now in Cali )
    I love sports . I played soccer for 15 years in France, rugby in Australia, and Basketball in LA
    I love language . Im planning to learn spanish and korean
    I like history of the world , the politic of different country
    I love to read , phylosophy and spychology
    I love to learn , from people , podcast about every interesting things
    I really like traveling , meet people and share experiences.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I was a good handy man in france , maintenance electricity and mecanic . I've got now many experiences in farm jobs , fruits vegetables and animals . I had succes in carpenter labourer in construction demolition in Australia . I liked to teach childrens . I am good in receptionist or managing hostel (cooking gardening) .
    I learn really quick and I'm ready to have new experience
    I am motivated , and I want to do all my best to help people.

  • Languages spoken

    English French

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I like to listen

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback