Richard & Alexandra

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/09/2018 - 10/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    747

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Friendly, outgoing couple from London taking a two year career break to travel the world.

    Alex - After having graduated in 2015 I spent the last few years working in London for a polling and research company. Following that I spent 3 months volunteering in Bangladesh for an international youth charity before I moved back to work for a refugee charity in London. Then Rich and I decided we wanted to travel the world before we settle down for good. I am also passionate about photography, languages, sports and food! Previous work experience also includes teaching English, working at a coffee shop, bar work and reception work. More than happy to get stuck into anything put before me!

    Rich - I've been working in the corporate world in banking & technology and have decided I need to go see the world. Can share any skills I have in teaching, IT or helping with business or management activities but more than happy to get stuck in to anything that needs doing. I've previously worked in a bar, taught English as a foreign language, helped build a school in Kenya and love turning my hand to new things.

    UPDATE:
    We've now been travelling for over 8 months and have had some great experience with doing a couple workaways in Africa and Nepal. You can check out some of our recent feedback now too! We're now looking for places to help out in the Americas.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Computer skills
    Photography skills
    Experience teaching English
    Working for charity
    Marketing
    Bar work
    Reception work
    Babysitting
    Playing sport

  • Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Age

    29 & 26

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    We are both really excited to learn new things and are looking forward to meeting all the great hosts on WorkAway.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback