Claire

  • Belgium
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Claire. I've been traveling and working away since I was a teenager. I am a specialized social educator and also an English/French teacher as a second language. I am a respectful, dynamic, adventurous and a genuine kind of person. I'm always craving of discovering new culture and different lifestyle! I love cooking, painting, doing yoga, being in the nature (hiking, walking, working or just sitting!) , talking and sharing ideas with people, taking care of Others and giving them all the sun I have;). I am on the way of reflection about Life and lifestyle and want to be able to listen to myself deeper. I'm looking for a peaceful environment with a positive& constructive vibe.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can teach French and English, I can take care of children (babysitting, doing some Kraft & activities), I can paint/draw some stuffs ( on the wall, or on paper, on a rock?;). I like gardening ( even if I don't have a lot of knowledge in this field, I can learn fast) and cooking ( am not a cook but I love cooking - sweets usually-; sharing my recipes and learn some new ones!) All in all, I have a keen interest in touching a bit of everything and learn more and more from that ;-)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I enjoy teaching French, my mother tongue. But I also like teaching English or some Spanish (even if I'm not so good at it ;)). I'm passionate about languages , teaching & learning !

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I like a lot of things in the Art field even if I don't practice a lot. I like painting, sketching , clay modeling, face painting,..
    I practice yoga, I have a lot of interest in improving it and in meditation as well.
    I also am very curious about learning ancestral traditions, use of medicinal plants, Ayurveda and peaceful philosophy.
    I love dancing but in a free style, I would be glad to learn more about self-expression.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback