Elena & Clare

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/06/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! We are a young couple finishing up our studies in Galway, Ireland and we are about to embark on our travels through mainland Europe this summer. We are excited to meet new people, immerse ourselves in various cultures and languages, and learn some new skills - as well as making new memories and friendships along the way!
    I (Elena) am a film school graduate, and Clare has just finished getting her degree in English and Geography. We are creative, open-minded people with a strong interest in nature and sustainable living. We are mostly plant-based and love to cook, experiment, and share our recipes with new people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Elena: I've just finished getting my BA in Film, specialising in screenwriting, editing and directing. I am good with languages, with a good grasp of French and Italian (I am half-Italian). I am a native English speaker and have been teaching English as a foreign language for the past year. I am sociable and love to meet new people and am eager to learn and help in any way I can. I have been vegan for 3 years and love to cook delicious and nutritious plant-based food. I have a great love for the arts, for animals and exploring new places.

    Clare: I have just completed my BA degree in Geography and English. I have also acquired an ECDL (European Computer Driving Licence) and TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) degrees over the last number of years. I love to cook, and I am constantly coming up with new recipes, mostly plant-based. I am an active person and I enjoy working on my feet and in nature. I am a creative and social person, and have a good initiative. I have also worked in a photography studio and enjoy freelance photography currently.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent English (mothertongue), Italian, French, Irish

  • Age

    21 & 22

  • What else ...

    Walking, cycling, yoga, photography, film, music, cooking and sport

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Feedback