Clare & Oliver

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Fiji, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/12/2018 - 16/04/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    We've been a couple for 5 years and have always loved travelling together, but in June 2017 we decided it was time we had an adventure! We saved hard, quit our jobs, gave notice on our Liverpudlian flat, sold our furniture and set our sights on the Far East. After six months travelling we returned home to save again, this time for a trip to New Zealand and Fiji!

    We love the idea of incorporating Workaway opportunities into our travels as we hope it'll give us the chance to meet people and have experiences we otherwise wouldn't on the traditional tourist trail. We're a hard working couple who love a challenge and look forward to learning new skills and sharing some too!

    We've heard lots about the amazing experiences had and amazing people met by Workaway travellers and this time we're hoping to have and meet a few of our own :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    CLARE
    Education: English Lit/English Language MA, Publishing MSc
    Skills: project management, office admin, customer service, cooking, cleaning, gardening and most importantly, taking care of dogs!

    OLLY
    Education: MSc Geology
    Skills: site engineer, hospitality, building, general DIY, gardening, cooking and also taking care of dogs!

    Olly is also the oldest of 7 siblings so has lots of childcare experience which only-child Clare has now inherited!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    29 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      N/A

    • Special dietary requirements
      N/A

Photos

Feedback