Clara

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Ireland - from Sep 2022 until Nov 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi I'm Clara, I'm from a small town 30 minutes north of Barcelona.
    I have a degree in nursing and I have worked for 4 years in the ICU of a hospital in Barcelona, as a critical care nurse, until January 2022 when I decided to leave it for a while and go to travel.
    I am motivated by all kinds of volunteering, especially those related to nature and learning alternative ways of living. I am also interested in learning aspects of natural medicine and alternative therapies to complement my health knowledge.

    I love working with people. I consider myself to be an empathetic and assertive person. I am a good team player and flexible. I am very extroverted, I love to meet new people and share experiences, ways of seeing the world, travels...

    ....

    Hola soy Clara, Soy de un pequeño pueblo a 30 minutos al norte de Barcelona.
    Soy graduada en enfermeria y he trabajado 4 años en la UCI, de un hospital de Barcelona, como enfermera de críticos, hasta que en enero de 2022 decidí dejarlo por un tiempo e ir a viajar.
    Me motivan todo tipo de voluntariados, sobretodo los que estan relacionados con la naturaleza y aprender maneras alternativas de vivir. También me interesaria aprender aspectos relacionados con la medicina natural y terapias alternativas que complementen mis conocimientos de salud.

    Me encanta trabajar con personas. Considero que soy una persona empática y asertiva. Se me da bien trabajar en equipo y ser flexible. Soy muy extrovertida, me encanta conocer gente nueva y compartir experiencias, maneras de ver el mundo, viajes...

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have always participated in different volunteering and projects in my area, especially in pedagogical education with children and young people. I believe that participating in the environment is key to unite and strengthen the community.
    I have also worked as a nurse for 4 years so I like to work in a team, I am a fast learner and I am very proactive. I like to ask questions and learn about new things.

    ....

    Des de siempre he participado de diversos voluntariados y proyectos de mi zona, sobretodo en educación pedagógica con niños y jóvenes. Creo que participar del entorno es clave para unir y fortalecer a la comunidad.
    También he trabajado como enfermera 4 años así que me gusta trabajar en equipo, aprendo rápido y soy muy proactiva. Me gusta mucho preguntar y aprender sobre cosas nuevas.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I am currently very interested in expanding my knowledge in natural medicine, medicinal plants, ayurvedic medicine...

    ....

    Actualmente estoy muy interesada en ampliar mis conocimientos en medicina natural, plantas medicinales, medicina ayurveda...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nueces, pistachos y anacardos

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback