Clara

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Paraguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/05/2019 - 15/04/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! This is Clara, from Italy.
    I am a very clean, responsible, active , dinamic person. I love to work outdoors and learning new skills. I love to be in contact with nature, I will love to find people that share the love for mother earth, sustainable life, organic farming as I do. My wish is to buy a piece of land where I can grow food and also woulf love to share a piece of land with people that dont have space to grow their food. I also wish to learn about bioconstrucction as I intend to build my own house. It will be awesome to meet people on my travels that would love later on to help me with this and offer an exchange, like hosts in this website are doing. I think that community living and exchanging work is the best way, so we dont participate as much in this consumer society. I also believe in renewable energy. I had my own little solar system, as I lived off the grid for a few years. I am interested in medicinal plants also, I make salves, toothpaste, deodorants.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Organinc faming, animal care, some plumbing, cooking, a little bit of knowledge about solar system, I can use capinter tools (I built a greenhouse, a compost box made of adobe, an oven..), bioconstruccion (adobe, superadobe, straw walls, walls with bottles, live roof...), babysitting

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I love to learn a new language. I am interested in native languages too. I could teach italian, spanish or english

  • Age

    37

  • What else ...

    I would love to find a place in the middle of nature and help in a farm. So I could learn new skills and also share what I know.
    In my spare time I love to walk in the nature, or play cards and board games, I am learning to play ukelele. I do some macrame, which is very fun for me, in particular I love to make curtains or plant hangers.
    I will have a slack line with me, so you could try if you like😊

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Some antibiotics

    • Special dietary requirements
      Almost no meat eater

Photos

Feedback