Clara

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Portugal
    View all
  • Description

    Hello :)

    I am Clara, a 21 years old german/frenchie currently studying architecture. My home for the moment is Portugal as I am doing one year of Erasmus in this beautiful country. I am loving my time here but am also dreaming about next travel opportunities. I`d like to get to know new cultures and lifestyles whilst sharing interests, stories and skills. I enjoy traveling solo but am happy to meet other travelers and share the experience!

    In 2019 I went to Australia and had a wonderful week in a host family before exploring the eastcoast and Indonesia.
    My hobbies include all kind of sports, art, planning and building things, photography, live music and getting to know people.
    I have worked at the reception of a big campsite in France, have sold hot wine at christmas markets and have done an internship at a set construction company. I have also worked as a gymnastic teacher for children because I like sharing my passions and skills.
    I´m a fast learner, I like trying new things and this year I am trying to learn more about astronomy, the ocean, building and portuguese language.

    Spending time in the nature (the ocean, surfing, going for a walk on the beach, stargazing, beautiful views and sunsets) is important to me. I enjoy cooking together and would love to learn more about local food:)
    This is just a brief text about me and my life but I hope to get the oppurtunity to tell you more about me in person. Please don`t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions (hosts, travel and languagebuddies).

    My next big dreams: to learn how to sail, to see northern lights and to surf in cold water in northern europe!

    xx Clara

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    Drawing & painting
    Photography
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    gymnastic assistant certificate
    creative (paint, photography, building and planning)
    cooking and baking
    teaching: languages
    sports: surf (10 yrs), gymnastics (16yrs), ski, skate, snowboard

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Looking for language buddies all over the world:)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    German/French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback