Clara

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/08/2020 - 29/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone! I'm Clara and I'm about to graduate from University. I've been studying statistics for the past three years and before attending my Master degree I would like to take some time to travel, meet new people and stay away from stress and big cities. My everyday life is about computer stuff, programmig, sitting all day in front of a screen. I love it, it's my thing, but I need a way to escape sometimes.
    It's my first experience with workaway and I'm super excited to live it. I'd like to learn as many things as possible. That's way I chose Workaway.

    About me
    I'm a joyful person. I avoid arguments (just talk about it) and usless problems.
    I like spending time on my own and reading. At the same time I like sharing thoughts, talking and eating together. I'm not intrusive but I'm always open to spend time together.
    I like taking long walks in nature, I like swimming in lakes and go on hikes.
    I like spending time with children, they make me happy and I enjoy playing with them.
    I like discovering new things: new places, new books, new songs, new dishes. Most of all, new people.
    At first sometimes I’m a little shy, especially because my English is not perfect, but from the moment I feel comfortable, and I almost always am, I’m friendly and I like joking.
    I'd like to feel like we're family!
    I like friendly places, calm, surrounded by nature, maybe with animals around. I’d like to take care of animals because I’ve never done this (except for my cat).
    I do care about evironment and sustainable issues. I'm always happy to learn different ways to improve in that.

    I'd love to discover new cultures and places so I'd like people who like sharing their life and experiences with me. I'm also curious about traditional food and traditional habits in general. Another reason for travelling this way is the possibility to improve my english. About my english: it's not always fluent and correct, I make myself understand in informal ways, I may ask you to repeat sometimes ;). It would be nice to help each other with language if you're intersted in learning italian.
    Being part of a family for me means that I always help. There is time for work and time for rest, but if I see that you may need extra help and I can do it, I will certainly do it. I'm used to sharing everyday tasks at home; I don't have someone that every day cleans my bedroom, cooks for me and washes my dishes so I naturally don't expect any of this but I spontaneously help in all these things.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    During my studies I’ve worked as a waitress and a babysitter. I’ve been living almost on my own in the last three years so I can do everything that concern household chores. Honestly, I don’t have specific skills, but I learn quickly, and I am ready to work in any area. I'm especially interested and willing in learning things about agricolture, farming, sustainable and indipendent way of life. It would also be amazing to work with animals!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I’ll modify my habit to match yours and I have no problems with that. I actually like the idea that I can live someone else lifestyle for a while, but still be me. So I don’t have specific needs, except of course the basic stuff.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback