From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/02/2019 - 12/03/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • My status


  • Description

    Heyho! :)
    I'm Klara from Germany and next to my "main job" which is studying the wonderful human medicin I spend as much time as possible to carryout my second passion - travelling!!! After I had the most exciting year of my life in beautiful Ireland I also got the chance to visit a few more stunning european countries in my semester holidays. This time I am planning my third trip to wonderful France to get to know the country a little bit better and of course to practice my french - I did a language course this semester to refreshen some basics I learned in school :)
    I really enjoy getting little insights in the life of many different people from different cultures and be a part of it for some time. I love to learn new things of all different kinds, especially when it involves a little bit of outdoor or physical activity as I am usually full with a lot of energy... :D ...and would be really happy to help you too!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - enjoy especially outdoor activities
    - made experiences with animals/ farms/ general maintenance in Ireland
    - also learned a lot about trees and everything that's connected to it in Scottish woodland creation project :)
    - some aupair/ babysitting experiences as I have four little cousins.. :D
    - also used to work with people of all different kinds and under a lot of pressure (hospital)

    I have some general experiences with outdoor work and I never mind getting dirty so if you show me what you'd like me to do I am quite quick to pick up new things. I also understand that doing some house work/ chores should be a part of a workaway everyday jobs!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements