Claire

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello everybody !

    I'm Claire from Strasbourg, east of France. I'm currently working like a Farm Operations director in Bruxelles but I decided to quit my job at the end of this year for new adventures. I have the idea to travel a little bit and to learn more about agroecology, agriculture in central America, everything than mother nature can teach me :-)

    I'm interesting to all kind of alternative and sustainable way of life and I'm eager to learn, to step oustide of my comfort zone and most importantly meet people :-) I love meet new people and share a piece of life with them.


    I don't want to just have some vacancy, I really want to travel in order to immerse in local culture, to do volunteering, learns news skills and help people with mine and improve my spanish as well ;-).

    I used to travel by myself, I was 6 months in Canada for my studies as I worked in the Experimental Central Farm in Ottawa (Research center). Then, I have been 6months in New-zealand and it was one of the best experience in my life. I learnt so much and I met wonderful people. It's the reason why i'm using workaway again, it worked so well for me.

    My friends are used to said " I've a great personality and disposition so everything goes well for me".

    I'm fond of outdoor activities, specially climbing. I also love to dance (hip-hop, ragga dance), hikking, horse riding and canoeing. Sometime I do yoga and I little bit of running.

    I'm very interessted by sustainable agriculture/permaculture and urban agriculture. I've a master of Agronomy and as I said, I was working in a company which make "urban farms" in Bruxelles and Paris. So I could say I've a little bit of skills in gardenning and farms skills ;-)
    I also believe that we need to change our way to produce/ consume food and to change our agriculture, I'm working on it.

    I've a good physical condition, I love to work outside and I'm very willing to learn new skills/ things. I'm a hardworking person and easy-going team player. My spanish is very poor for the moment but I'm working hard to improve it ! (and my english is good thought).


    I'm looking forward to meet you,

    Have a wonderful day
    see you soon !

    Claire

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - Animal Care
    - Agriculture
    - Gardenning
    - Cooking
    - Project management
    - Childcare/ babysitting

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    My goal for 2021 is to learn and be able to speak in Spanish :-) I've already given some French lessons and I'm able to teach some basic things in English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I make the best crêpes you will have ever eaten ;-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian but I've no troubles to share food, dishes, kitchen with people who are eating meet, I'm very flexible and relax about it :)

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback