Claire

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2020 - 31/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I have previously volunteered on farms and small-holdings in the UK and abroad and have enjoyed the experience of being in different environments with new people.
    I have travelled to lots of countries and have had many incredible experiences including, in my younger days, working on a kibbutz and being an au-pair in France and the USA.
    For the past eight years I have worked in marketing and before that, I taught English as a foreign language in the UK and overseas, including Taiwan.
    I love being outdoors and experiencing nature, whether that’s horse-riding or just going for long walks in the countryside.
    Yoga is a big part of my life, along with meditation and I have practised for many years.
    I have reached a time in my life where I want a lifestyle change. My plan is to take some time out to experience new places, meet different people, learn some new skills and gain inspiration for a new way of living.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love animals and have experience with looking after pigs, goats, chickens, ducks and geese. If you have cats and/or dogs that would be great and I would be more than happy to help out with them too.
    Horses are a life-long passion of mine and I have been riding since I was a child. I'm an experienced rider and love taking care of horses. I'm happy to muck out, clean tack and do all the other yard jobs.
    Growing fruit, vegetables, herbs and general gardening.
    Cooking (vegetarian) and general housework.

  • Languages spoken

    Basic French and Spanish

  • Age

    45

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I'm friendly, organised, hard-working and easy to get along with. Happy to work independently but I also like having company.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback