Karolina

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Italy, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,
    My name is Karolina and I'm from Poland. I'm a quiet person who loves animals and nature. I felt the need to change something in my life and I decided to have a break in my professionnal life. So far I'm going to take a few months off work to travel and do something completely different, then we will see...
    I'm in love with Italy and Italian language :) This year for the first time I went to Greece and I felt it would be my second love ;) I started to learn Greek and every day it's getting better.
    Working abroad will be for me occasion to improve my language skills and maybe also learn something new that I've never done before. I'm eager to gain some new skills even if it wouldn't be very useful in my normal life (e.g. making cheese, making oil, drying tomatoes etc.).

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Language skills.
    Dogs trainings.
    Patience.
    I love animals and plants.
    I like cooking and would love to learn how to make cheese, oil, wine etc.
    I'm eager to learn something that I've never done before:)
    Gardening - learning and practice in progress - workaway in Sicily

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate
    Greek: Beginner

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      At the moment I cannot eat grains (wheat, rye, rice, millet etc.) and leguminous vegetables.

Photos

Feedback