From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/06/2017 - 08/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description


    I'm Amber, a 28 year old Aussie who is trying to see how long she can survive without sunshine!

    I generally have no plan, but it always seems to work out for the greater good.

    I'm not exceptionally good at anything. I am always trying new things, and therefore never mastering the one skill. But my superpower is picking up skills extremely fast.

    In oz I am a tour guide. Most recently an outback camping guide. So I can tell a yarn. Love to be physical and get my hands dirty. I guess it makes me rather patient and diplomatic. Look at me go eh!

    Kids seem to like me and vice versa, however I'm more of an aunty than a mum type.

    I smoke and drink at this stage in my life. I'm upfront, honest, reliable and appreciate a home full if love and laughter. Nothing sterile.

    Ultimately I am seeking paid work during my travels, but that is usually boring & doesn't put me out if my comfort zone.

    So I want to do short stints of volunteering. Crazy things. Random things. Experiences that I can't get back home.

    The more freedom you give me to explore for a few days the longer I'll stick around.

    Let's do it! Teach me something and who knows what you will take from me.

    Looking forward to meeting you.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Farming maintenance children adults hospitality tourism animal handling art craft circus cooking cleaning driving

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements