Christopher

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I am in the Vosges at the moment but want to go more south from here in the next weeks. So if you are anywhere between the Vosges and the sea and need a workawayer dont hesitate to write me a message!

    My next destination:

    France - from Nov 2021
    View all
  • Description

    Hi,

    I'm Christopher, 23 years old and I'm from beautiful Weimar, Germany! :)
    I love to meet new people, cultures (especially their language and food ^^) and places.
    I'm half French but never learned the language properly because my German mother raised me by herself and in school i only had English and Russian. Thats why I really want to go to France and learn proper French and something about its culture.
    I love to work with Kids, disabled people or animals and although I'm not very skilled in crafts or gardening I'm very motivated to learn new things and even to leave my comfort zone, because that's what Workaway is for, isn't it?
    I love Ballsports, music and reading too if you can do anything with this information. ^^
    I hope I could give a small overview of myself. :)

  • Interests

    Nature
    Team sports
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Teaching
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    As I mentioned in my profile I love to work with humans in a pedagogical or in a supportive way.
    I have completed various internships, including in kindergarden (2 Weeks), in school (6 Weeks), on a farm for disabled people (aka Camphill, 7 Weeks) and in a hospice (6 months). Furthermore I worked 3 years as a carer for a young mentally and physically disabled man.
    After my workaway experience I want to study social work or special pedagogy.

    At my school I had subjects like woodworks, forge or gardening so I'm not completely new to work with my hands but it never was or will be my passion. (I would, of course, do it anyway).
    I moved out 6 years ago so you can add chores to my "skills" if you want to.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I really want to learn French and if somebody speaks English and wants to learn German I can help with that of course.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I think I already said enough. ^^

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback