Christina

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2020 - 17/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I am Christina. I'm 30 years old and I've worked as a researcher in Psychology for 4 years. I really liked to work in a project together with people, and now I am looking for something more practical, instead of office work. My master study was 'Positive psychology and technology', there I learned that not only treating symptoms and diseases is important, but at the same time also the promotion of health and positive factors (positive emotions, personal strength, creating/finding meaning of ones life). I strongly agree with this way of thinking and practiced it by mindfulness and meditation.
    I love to travel and to be in contact with locals and to get to know more about different cultures and lifestyles, other kinds of daily living. My aim is to contributie to the environment and to help reforestation. But I'm also interested in a host where we can do Yoga or meditation together. Furhtermore I'm also thinking to try out some hostelwork. I am german but I live in the Netherlands for 10 years now.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Project work, teamwork, experiences to work at a service desk, experiences in guiding tourists, doing scientific psychological research, holding interviews and questionnaires, writing scientific papers

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I like to do sports (triathlon), but also bord games and cooking

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback