Christin

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/06/2019 - 06/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    474

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey there,

    my name is Christin and I`m looking for my next adventure where I can be helpful and do something good :)

    After studying tourism & event management and business management I spent some years in offices of airlines & rail companies working in their Revenue Management departments. Until I realized it didn`t make me happy and I wanted to do something more meaningful and educate myself.

    So I spent 2 months on an organic farm in Sweden in 2015 caring for the animals and the permaculture garden. Afterwards I bought an old campervan, built all the furniture myself (as well as solar energy etc.) and traveled around Europe in my van together with my dog, getting to know many countries I only knew from the news (e.g. Kosovo) and countless lovely people. What an experience!

    The whole last year I spent in Australia, traveling around and working from time to time (gardening, building fences, building a terrace and balcony, mango picking, veggie farm etc.).

    Now I'm looking for another possibility to volunteer. I love working outside, meeting wonderful people, in the best case also spend time with animals. I`m vegan since more than 4 years (before I was a vegetarian for another 4-5 years) because I love animals and because I want to protect our planet. Also it`s healthy and yummiiiiie :)

    I'd love to contribute to something good with a positive impact on this beautiful planet.
    I'm an open-minded, easy going person who loves to laugh. I love to learn new things and I'm willing to work hard as well as exploring a new country & culture.

    Looking forward to hear from you and hopefully to meet some of you soon!
    Best,
    Christin :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Gardening & animal care
    I was wwoofing on a farm in Sweden caring for the animals (chicken, sheep, cows, cats) and planting, weeding, harvesting etc.
    In Australia I worked as a gardener, as mango picker and on an organic veggie farm.
    In addition I've had many dogs in my life.

    - Constructions & maintenance
    I built my own campervan (furniture, electricity, solar power etc). Didn't have a clue before but managed quite well I would say :)
    Also I helped building fences in Australia, a terrace (wood), a balcony (wood), irrigation systems etc.

    - Cooking / baking
    I'm vegan so I could prepare some nice meals as well.

    - Computers
    From working in offices for about 9 years I`m used to work with computers and different softwares. Also
    social media. So I can definitely help with that.

    And most important: I'm always more than happy to learn new things!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, understand some Spanish

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback