Marc & Christin

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/04/2017 - 03/10/2017

  • Description

    Hey friends, we are Marc and Christin, a young couple looking for new experiences and expanding our horizon. We met in fall 2015 and can´t get enough of each other ever since :D We are eager for challenges and don't get scared of hard work. We are going to buy two bicycles in Manila and travel like that through the Philippines!! So exited to start our adventure, meet new people, and embrace new experiences.

    To Christin <3 :
    Hey ho, i´m 23 Years old and was born in Germany. I grew up in a Christian environment and like Marc lived in many countries since a very young age. I am passionate about Art and finished two years of Art school. Since then I've been traveling through Portugal and Spain volunteering in different communities, Retreats, Farms and Hostels. Before moving together with Marc 5 months ago, i was working for 9 months in Lisbon in different projects, customer service and Travel Agent. I am very much interested in learning about Natural healing, holistic healing, Meditation, self-sufficiency and natural building. I love working hard, especially when i'm learning and there is purpose behind my energy. :)

    To Marc:
    First of all, I was born in France, Montpelier. Double nationality, French and Swiss. Our family lived in many European countries and finally settled in Portugal, My family owns a self sustainable Health Retreat . I am enthusiastic, creative, and hard working! My trade and passion is Stone masonry, which I have done since about Five years. Since two years independent worker in Central Portugal. I enjoy all kind of activities and works as well! I know a lot of what goes on in a farm, gardening, building, some health and community life which I have lived in since a very young age. I am eager to learn more and much more!
    My goals are to learn on Natural Building, Massage, Meditation and finding my spiritual path. :)

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Construction (Stone Masonry), Languages, Painting Art, Energetic, fast and eager lerners,

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in: English, German, French, Portuguese. Basic in:Spanish

  • Age

    24 & 25

  • Nationality

    French, German, Swiss

  • What else ...

    We are happy to meet you! <3

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      mainly Vegetarian


Some Stone work, done in Portugal.
THis projects purpose was to create three terraces on a slope to use it for gardening.