Christian & Jelena

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/07/2019 - 25/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a couple with a little kid and all of us love to be outside.
    This summer, we are going to do our first longer journey as a family by car (an old Golf 2). We are young parents, so we often split up for activities, but we are now longing for beautiful experiences together.
    Chris is studying sociology and philosophy and is currently working for a gardener once or twice a week. He loves sports, especially rugby.
    Jelena is a student of waldorf education. She loves balfolk/folkdances -and music and all kinds of arts and crafts.
    Valja is nearly 3 years old and a really open little person. One of Valis major skills is, to convince people to like children ;-)
    Both of us has been in France before and just love this diverse country. So far we have been to other parts and are now curious about the north of France. In general we have seen some countries. We have been to southern Africa (RSA, Botswana, Sambia, Zimbabwe Malawi). Chris has been to Burundi and Ruanda as well while Jelena has been to India and Nepal.
    We are interested in a hopeful future - ecologic agriculture, sharing and caring and we'd love to live in a community in the countryside. We can't decide on where to move yet, cause Chris loves long walks in the rain and Jelena is more into sunny weather.
    You are wondering how it will work that we work with a little child? We are used to do it and kind of active parents. Not really crazy stuff but we always on holidays or traveling with friends and families or taking Valja with us to parties. We like to be young parents and be or stay young with a child. If u have some doubts or questions don't hesitate to ask us. We are sure, that we can work something out.
    Take Care
    Chris

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Chris grew up in a family of gardeners and though he never did an apprenticeship, he has gathered some experience over the years.
    Jelena got some experience in cooking vegetarian or vegan (her Indian dishes taste so authentic - Chris is more the traditional German dish cook - Potatoes, soup & vegetables). Jelena visited a steiner school and learned some craftswomanship, like a little of carpentry, gardening and tailoring.
    Valja gives u the opportunity to see life and the world differently and maybe motivates u to do and try something different. Besides that it is a lot fun and very very cute sometimes.

    As parents and allies to young people, we're doing our very best to do connective and empowering parenting.
    As we are both students and thus are living on a low budget, we are trying to repair lots of stuff by ourselves.
    We aren't too much specialised, but we are trying hard to get things work :-)

  • Languages spoken

    both fluent in english, jelenas french from school is a bit rusty

  • Age

    26 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We like self-grown food and mostly eat vegetarian.

Photos

Valja last spring
Walking in Thuringian woods.
organic farming near Carpentras 2009

Feedback