Chris & Parisa

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/05/2019 - 20/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! We are Parisa and Chris! We discovered some time ago that we both share this beautiful passion for connecting with life and sharing love with the world. We both have been on this journey of self-healing for many years now, and the universe decided it was a good time for us to learn with someone else on that same journey. We are so deeply grateful to have met each other because we continue to learn with and from each other, as well as individually, of course, about how we can best share with the world. This journey of well-being and self-healing is important, because we recognize the more we heal our inner wounds, the more we open up and can share our true selves and gifts with the world. And the world is such a beautiful place! It continues to present with new and recurring challenges and amazing opportunities to learn and grow, we are both so grateful.
    So, now we are about to adventure, putting our many different interests out into the world, to let the universe decide what we need to learn and where we will go from there. We try to be as adaptable and open as possible, simply trying to not try, but listen to the universe and actively engage its wonder.
    We are both very capable of learning just about anything, and we are simply excited to explore everything that comes our way :)
    We cannot wait to contribute to different projects and learn about everything that we can

    Connection with others, nature, and life as a whole is the centerpiece to living for me.
    I would love to help you out with whatever you need! I may not have a strength in some areas, but I always have a heart and curiosity to understand and learn something. Ahora quiero practicar hablando espanol y estudio en una clase.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Chris: I can help with gardening, cooking, I have some basic computer knowledge as well as marketing and writing skills. I also have a degree in psychology, and experience working with children with learning disabilities and adults with developmental disabilities and a TESL certification. I also have experience leading short day hikes, as well as multiple day backpacking trips.
    Although no formal training, I have an intuitive gift for body work and can help reduce inflammation and create a more relaxed state in one's body. I have learned the very basics of thai massage, reflexology with the feet and hand, and am learning a little bit about myofascial release from friends as well as other experiences, and of course the internet!

    I ultimately would love to connect all that I've learned and will learn back to well-being and healing.

    Parisa: I have degrees in philosophy, rhetoric (i.e. continental philosophy/literary theory), and French (i.e. literature, film, history, etc.) , so I can teach the subject matter of these fields. I can also cook, clean, take care of plants, babysit, and share the basics of meditation, breathwork, and vinyasa yoga :)

  • Languages spoken

    Parisa: English, Spanish, French, Portuguese ; Chris: English, a little Spanish and Italian

  • Age

    25 & 28

  • Nationality

    Unites States

  • What else ...

    We are very adaptable and love to learn. We are excited by things that other people are excited about, so if you love your project we will love it too!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both vegetarians, but Chris will eat some animals if it is a local tradition

Photos

Weekly farmers market for the organic fruit orchard I interned at.
Changing a spare tire
My wonderful nephew
Hike in the Grand Canyon with a new friend!

Feedback