Linda "Cheryl"

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Egypt, Italy, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2018 - 01/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Last year, during a snowstorm, I had to fly from one city to the next. Due to the snowstorm, the airport closed and to show up for work, I had to drive. So, I rented a car and drove 15 hours (the last four hours through a blizzard) to fulfill that commitment. That's me. When I make a commitment, I WILL fulfill that commitment. No excuses.

    I am single, motivated, ambitious, curious, eager to learn, have a great sense of humor. I don't watch the clock and would be thrilled to complete any task given to me. I can provide you with a criminal background check, proof of immunizations, proof of health insurance, references, and whatever else is needed or wanted. More importantly, I am NOT addicted to cell phones and have the maturity to make intelligent and appropriate decisions. My spare time would be spent writing the next great novel, sightseeing, and learning about your culture. You won't be disappointed!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, baking, cleaning, gardening, teaching, shopping, babysitting, caregiving. Add in laundry, Microsoft Office, basic household repairs (I've been single for a lot of years), and can do just about anything I'm asked to do. I quickly figure out new tasks and am currently working on a TEFL certificate.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    70

  • Nationality

    United States of America

  • What else ...

    I wish I had found this site ten years ago! Wow! How absolutely perfect for me! I have an incredible amount of energy, look far younger than my age, am in excellent health, and cannot sit still. The picture in my profile was taken last year in Euador. While older than most volunteers, I still race through airports faster than people half my age. I have maintained a household, raised two healthy young adults, cared for more than a few pets (they died of old age), taught professional adults for twelve years, worked in customer service, and traveled extensively (lived in Spain for eight years). I am an expert at multi-tasking, have no emotional baggage, am an expert at recognizing (and completing) any task that needs to be done. I am leaving the United States on December 19th to spend a year traveling and exploring. I can stay as long as permitted and can move on whenever it's time to leave. I can work in any country, don't need a meal allotment, and have over a million frequent flier miles to get me to wherever I want to go. I enjoy cooking and love to share. How about some chocolate chip cookies?

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback