Chloe & Clement

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling


    We are from Lille (north of France). We are currently in gap year before our second year of master's degree. We would like to help, connect and learn as much as possible during this year !

  • Description

    Hi, we are Chloé and Clément and we come from France, and more specifically from Lille, in the North. We both love to travel and to discover new and different ways of living. Clément had already participated in volunteering experiences for the preservation of the heritage in France and England. He made us volunteer on Workaway and our first experience was amazing! Since then, we have several and different Workaway experience (farm, house...).

    We both love animals, especially Chloé! Last year, Clément built a chicken coop and now we have two chickens (Galak & Tikka) that are totally free in our garden. Clément also likes to take care of our newly made vegetable garden and loves to learn about organic farming! Clément is a handy man while Chloé is more of a creative person.

    We both are positive, open-minded and friendly. We get along very well in our private life; we both are here for each other, Chloe likes to take care of the cleaning and Clement of the cooking. She is a former gymnast who used to participate in sports competitions and he has tried many sports such as field hockey or golf. She is found of video editing and likes to work on it during her free time. We hate being lazy and we feel the need to do something of our day. We are good at school, even though Chloé is the one who is really into studying.

    We have a bachelor's degree in English and we are now working on a master's degree specialized in English linguistics. Thus, we would like to volunteer abroad to improve our language skills. We both want to work as teachers in the future, thus we are very comfortable with people in general and more precisely children.

    In the end, we want to travel and not in a tourist way. It is a professional and personal adventure. Being a Workawayer is not only a way for us to share our French experience and vision of life, but also a way to discover and learn as much as possible!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
  • More details about your skills

    We are sociable and we are thus comfortable in being in a community. Concerning the housework, Clement is mostly the one who takes care of the cooking, even if Chloe is eager to help and cook by herself. She likes cleaning and tidying. Clement likes being outdoor, gardening, and building things. He had experiences of construction work through his former volunteering experiences (he helped renovating canal locks, castles and churches).

    We have already volunteered in houses and in farms. Thus, we are comfortable in taking care of a home or of animals. We can also help with children (babysitting or teaching) or computers (even though we are not computer engineers).

    As French-speaking people, we would be more than willing to help you with this beautiful but so difficult language.

    We are open to any other task, which we will be very happy to complete, since we like to learn new things !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We would be thrilled to teach French if you are interested in learning our language!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22 & 24

  • What else ...

    We (really) love board games, arrow crosswords and we like game shows about general knowledge or logic.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Chloe is allergic to acarids, but she has a medication.

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback