Chloé & Quentin

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/09/2019 - 20/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello ! :)
    We are Chloé and Quentin, a lovely couple from Paris (France) and we are looking for volontary work in Panama and Colombia.
    We are passionate, self-motivated and we are always looking for new experiences.
    Quentin used to travel a lot for the past 4 years; he did volontary work in South America for 6 months, and farm works in Australia for 1 year. He's now back in Paris until September. His passions are fishing, painting, sports, travelling, nature and animals. He likes doing manual work ( painting, wood works, gardening, fishing, animal care, and lot of others tasks). Quentin is always up to learn new usefull things.
    Chloé loves traveling around the world (Asia, Autralia, USA, Africa,...) and discovering new cultures. She's been working in advertising and communication for the past 2 years. Her passion for the communication world gave her the perpetual need to meet new people and discover new things. She's passionate by photography, art, surfing, animals, nature and cooking. She likes meet new people and their culture and she is also always up to help with any kind of work.
    We are about to quit our parisian jobs because we have a big need of adventure, nature and are so excited to discover a new culture. The reason we chose these countries is because as nature lovers, this country will offer us the opportunity to be part of sustainable projects, in order to protect nature and animals. We also love meeting new people and new cultures !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Quentin has been a helper in various places: he started in Australia in different farms doing fruit picking, construction, cleaning, wood work. He then continued in South America (Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay, Brazil; Bolivia, Peru). Quentin did in those places: carpentry, electricity, plumbing, painting, animal care, gardening, weeding, waiter (bar) and general helpings.

    Chloé has a communication background and she can always help on communication / social media things if needed. She loves cooking different meals with various flavours from all over the world. She can basically help with everything, from gardening, babysitting cooking, taking care of the house... She is always up to do things!

  • Languages spoken

    We are both fluent in English and speak a little bit Spanish and are existed to improve it in Costa Rica

  • Age

    24 & 32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback