Chloe

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    571

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I have come back to Scotland after two years of travelling and working in New Zealand. During that time I woofed at a variety of places and loved each experience.
    I love hillwalking and nature. I have hiked around many parts of Scotland, New Zealand and parts of California.
    In 2017 I graduated with BSc in Sports Science. I am a sports and cupping massage therapist and used to volunteer as the University of Edinburgh's netball teams massage therapist. I worked at a hospital helping those with chronic illnesses at hydrotherapy sessions.
    A passion of mine is cooking and baking. My favourite being lemon drizzle cake.
    During my travels, I have gained a keen interest in gardening, animal care and learning about self-sufficient living.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    During my travels around New Zealand, I have gained experience on sheep, cattle farms and with those working to be self-sufficient. I a was receptionist and hostel manager in Taupo, NZ for 6 months. I also was a Housekeeping supervisor for 4-star apartments.
    I have UK qualifications as a swimming teacher, fitness instructor. I have taught sailing and have been sailing since I was 8. I am a qualified sports massage therapist.
    I have worked as a home helper for an older lady doing general cleaning.
    Took part as a volunteer at the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow 2014 and worked with the disabled through hydrotherapy.
    In 2014 volunteered in Costa Rica on an animal sanctuary with Frountier, feeding, cleaning put and general care of monkeys, sloths and a variety of birds.
    During summer 2015 I was a leader at a wilderness camp in the mountains of California, Camp America, teaching sailing and hiking for children 8-17 years of age.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Scottish

  • What else ...

    I love exploring new countries and have the travel bug. I first used workaway travelling New Zealand and enjoyed it so much I want to continue using it around the world. I travelled around both North and South Island during my two years and have loved the experiences.
    I love learning new skills, learning about other cultures. I would love to see more of Europe while I am back on this side of the world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback