Chloe

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Ireland, Netherlands

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Connecting with others, being/working in nature, and harvesting creativity are a few things that motivate me in this life. I am incredibly curious and open to life and learning. A warm cup of tea and a chat is one of my favorite ways to spend time with people; along with cooking and eating a meal together. It brings me great happiness to share genuine time and simple pleasures with others.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    LGBTQ
    Culture
    History

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I grew up in rural Oregon taking care of over 20 blueberry bushes since I was a kid. I have worked three seasons on a rural berry farm (raspberries, marionberries, and strawberries), but I wish to branch out and learn more about gardening/farming. I can be very independent as well as group oriented, adapting to my environment is something that I do quickly and take pleasure in. I have worked with children as a ballet teacher, Spanish teacher, and 3rd grade helper. I have also been involved in the arts (theater, dance, and singing) most of my life and have worked various jobs that have required me to become handy . I am deeply curious and motivated; I enjoy problem solving and figuring out how to do various tasks such as cutting my own hair, replacing a door knob, or planting a garden, etc. English is the only language I speak fluently, I am intermediate level in ASL (American Sign Language), and I know a bit of Korean and Spanish. Thank you for reading :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Sign language (American): Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Korean: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would be able to teach English and/or ASL. I am honestly interested in learning any languages, my problem is I want to learn many that I have a hard time focusing on one and tend to stay on beginner level for most. I've taken Dutch, Spanish, Italian, French, and Latin lessons however I would say besides Spanish, I am less than beginner level on most. I am most passionate and interested in Korean at the moment.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I love listening to music, dancing, and doing any kind of art. I was on a swimming team when I was younger and am a very strong swimmer. I like to go with the flow and refrain from being picky.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      sunscreen, hemp/marijuana, and argan oil.

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback