Chintan

  • India
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Greetings!

    Currently, I am a student in Hamburg, Germany pursuing my graduate degree in 'Resource Efficiency in Architecture and Planning'. I am keen to learn about sustainable ways of living as well as organic farming, permaculture, and communal living.
    I already possess a degree in Construction Engineering. After which I wanted to widen my knowledge on a larger scale and understand the ways of urban metabolism, so I chose to study unique course on sustainable urban planning in Hamburg. One day I hope to establish a sustainable living quarter with least possible carbon footprint and a complete circular economy within the community, which can be applied to dense and gigantic establishments around the world.
    My motivation for joining this work away community is to have a research idea for my thesis, as well as learning new techniques, ways of living, learning new diets, and of course, gain deeper knowledge in all aspects of sustainability. When I was in India, I was fascinated by the communal living established in a little town called 'Auroville', although I was not a long term volunteer there, the new outlook on life completely changed my path of thinking.

    I love cooking different cuisines and always up for trying something new. As an avid traveler, I have visited countless places in India, and now I wish to do the same in Europe. I like to bike, be lost in nature and music. I like to keep my living space clean and be independent.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Writing
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked as a quality engineer for a subway rail project in India. So I have an understanding of structural engineering, concrete, and execution works.
    I know my way around metal, wood, and clay. In past, I have created art sculptures from these materials.
    For soft skills, I have advanced knowledge of AutoCAD, Microsoft Project, Office, and Staad-Pro. Also basic knowledge in BIM, InDesign, Photoshop, Sketchup, and many more.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Gujarati: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    Photography tickles my bones but unfortunately, I am not good at it. I am also learning to play guitar and piano.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback