Chiara

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel, Palestine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/02/2015 - 27/03/2017

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there!
    My name is Chiara Thierbach, 19 years old, from Germany.I'm super interested in traveling a lot and meeting new people, as well as experiencing a ton of new things.
    About myself I'd say that I am a very friendly, joyous, happy and open person.
    I recently graduated from high school and that's why I am now planning on seeing the world and every wonderful part of it.
    I have already made some experience while spending a year abroad during school. I guess it just made me even more passionate about traveling and experiencing new things.

    In early September I will fly to Sri Lanka where I will stay for 6 months. 3 of them I will be interning in an Ayurveda Hotel. The last months, which will probably be from December on, I am free to travel and to volunteer.
    In March I will fly to Thailand where I will start my next journey, trying to see Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia. For that, I am planning about 4 months.

    To sum it up again: I am able to volunteer in -Sri Lanka: December, January, February
    -Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos: March, April, may, june

    I loooove animals. I have a dog at home that I love to take care of :-)

  • Type of help

    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Well, I think I am very good with people because I am very open-minded. I would definitely love to share some language skills as well as practice my own. I can also help with any social project and I actually am interested in learning how to build things.
    I love eating good food, so I also thing it is interesting to help on a farm, aswell as in the kitchen.
    I have bar/ restaurant and hospitality experience

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback