Chiara Katharina

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (10)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Horse riding, animals, environment, gardening, construction work

    My next destination:

    Canada - from Mar 2022 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello everyone.
    My name is Katharina, I'm 19 years old and I'm from Bonn in Germany. I graduated from school this year and plan to travel and get to know other places, cultures and people in the near future.
    I would like to work somewhere where I can work outside a lot. I love gardening, handicrafts and especially working with animals of any kind. In particular, working with horses is a great passion of mine and I would love to have the opportunity to gain new experiences with the animals and learn from other horse lovers during my travels.
    I am also happy to do any physical work in the company of a nice community.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Helping around the house
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I love working with animals and have several experience with them. Working with horses is my biggest passion. I started riding (dressage and jumping) when I was 13 and love to learn from other horse experienced people the language of these animals and become more sensitive to their body signals.
    I would also describe myself as very reliable and neat. When I am given tasks to do, I do them with care and after consultation.
    I'm not too shy for any kind of work and like to lend a hand when it comes to building any kind of object.
    I also like to be in the garden and take care of the cultivation of plants or get creative in the design and decoration. I want a community where there is honesty, justice, empathy and acceptance and I hope to meet many interesting and nice people on my journey.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am very interested in learning new languages and improving my English

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I love any sport activities and I am also open to learn new things.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Kiwis, cherries, unprocessed hazelnuts

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian (I do not eat meat and fish)

Friends

Photos

Feedback