David

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2018 - 13/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    548

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm a software entrepeneur from Salzburg who - apart from computers, tech, electronics, math, ... - loves travelling, meeting people, doing new stuff, nature, things like that - but unfortunately I hardly got to any of this during the last few years, and that's something I intend to change now.

    I would describe myself as easy-going and helpful, fun and open, but I guess this is what everybody here and also on Couchsurfing writes about themselves ;-)

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Professionally I'm a software developer, and I also have skills in electronics and hardware development and math. As hobbies I play the piano and am interested in making music in general. I know that these are usually not the skills seeked but I'm open to doing whatever is needed, also learning something new.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Hebrew

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    I came to fall in love with Israel. That's why I'm visiting quite often and speak intermediate Hebrew.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      None except for a very very light lactose-intolerance which affects me only when we talk about a full cup of milk at once.

Photos

Feedback