Carlos Eduardo & Ana Carolina

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, East Timor, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, New Zealand, Philippines, Thailand ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/03/2017 - 02/11/2020

  • Badges

    Photographer
    Photographer
    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, my wife and I pass 2017 working as a volunteer in Africa. During 9 months we pass through 13 countries and help in 8 projects. In 2018 we were in Europe, helping the immigrants with the Spanish Red Cross (that cross the Gilbraltar Strait to Spain) and refugees (Syrian refugees in Turkey), During 9 months again, we pass through 13 countries again but help in 2 projects. In 2019/2020 we will go to Asia, to have a spiritual experience and to help in this way.
    But now we are in a holding moment.
    We have a life project, with the goal to travel around the world exploring, learning, and helping. If you want to know more about this project please visit our website www.euvouepronto.com or our social media, Facebook, Instagram, and youtube @euvouepronto.
    My wife is chemistry technical, biologist, environmental education specialist, master in conservation, and I'm a mechanical technician, chef, sommelier, brewmaster, and photographer, we thought that qualities are really helpful.
    We have a lot of experience in hiking and trekking.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Our skills can help you in this way:
    Making handcraft products
    Soap and soap production
    Jewelry creation
    Cutting and sewing
    Environmental education
    Permaculture
    Organic and sustainable gardens
    Conflicts between humans and wildlife
    Construction of sustainable houses
    Construction and maintenance in general
    Activities with children
    Computer skill
    Ability in social media
    Construction and maintenance of web sites
    Visual identity ability
    Photo production
    Basic edition of videos
    Fundraising campaigns creation
    General control of a kitchen
    Vegetarian and vegan cuisine
    Beer and wine production
    Inventory control and management
    Creation and presentation of lectures
    And whatever other activity is needed, we are willing to learn and help.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    41 & 38

  • Nationality

    Brasil

  • What else ...

    We worked at Amapondo Children's Project, in Port Saint Johns, South Africa.
    We worked building a cob house in Baardskeerdersbos, South Africa.
    We worked in a ride center with rescue horses in Cape Town, South Africa.
    We worked in a school for visually impaired in Windhoek, Namibia.
    We worked in a house for single moms in Nakuru, Kenya, taking care of the kids.
    We worked in an ONG in Kampala and Hoima, Uganda, building eco-houses, with health and agriculture.
    We worked in Maputo, Mozambique with the homeless.
    We worked with palliative care in TY, Lesotho.
    This was our 2017 working as a volunteer in Africa. During 9 months we pass for 13 countries and help in 8 projects.
    We worked with Spanish Red Cross (Cruz Roja), in Tarifa as a member of ERIE (Immediate Response Team in Emergencies), helping the immigrants that arrive Europe from Africa and World, through the Gibraltar Strait. We help during 5 months in 2018.
    We worked with an organization in Çesme, Turkey, that support in many ways, the refugees that arrive in the country, escaping from the war in Syria. We help during 3 months in 2018.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback