ChazmanianDevil

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    United States - from Jan 2022 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Located in Knoxville, TN. I am laid back and like to read. I play music, mainly drums.
    I am 35 years old and in good shape. Some practical experience with a drive to work and learn. Top interests include gardening, followed by foraging and general farm work. Not afraid of manual labor or getting my hands dirty. I have light Apiary and greenhouse experience. I also home brew beer and wine and am interested in anything involving fermentation.
    I'm experienced with household chores like cleaning, dish washing, and organizing. Other skills include cooking, baking, barista, driving, mowing, customer service, cashier, and writing/editing. Hobbies include books, music, exploring, anything outdoors.

    I also have experience working with kids aged 8-17 in both a care-taking and creative exchange environment, as well as some experience teaching music (guitar and drums).

    I want to visit these states and countries: WV, GA, KY, AL, PA, OK, LA, AR, NY, ID, MO, New England, Canada. Germany, Central America, and Africa.

    As of summer 2022 I would like to plan ahead for a Fall or Winter workaway, preferably somewhere close enough to TN where I can drive or take a bus. This includes the states surrounding East TN (NC, AL, GA, KY, VA, etc.) as well as the entire east coast. I'm particularly interested in New England including the states of New Hampshire, Vermont, Maine, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, or upstate NY. Please feel free to reach out if you think a workaway would be mutually beneficial, even if it doesn't work out I enjoy talking to people and making a potential connection for a future visit

    Thanks for reading,
    I hope to hear from you

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening skills including seeding, transplanting, weeding, and mulching. I can use a weed-eater and riding mower. Experience with garden tools such as rake, shovel, pitchfork, hoe, wheelbarrow, weeder, and various others. Can run a table saw if someone will familiarize it to me before use. Can run a cash register and drive-thru headset, clean anything, and work with the public.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Learning German, teaching English

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    Very interested in expanding my German language knowledge
    Would love to learn more about brewing kombucha and other fermented consumables
    Very interested in natural foraging for both edible and useful plants
    I love vegetarian, vegan, and plant-based diets and would like to try new foods in those categories

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Feedback