Haude & Daphné

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Greece, Italy, Macedonia

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Our status


  • Description

    EN // Hi !
    We are Daphné and Haude, two friends traveling around the world. We recently graduated from a Natural and Cultural Heritage studies with a diploma and we promised to travel after these long years of hard working. We do not have any precise route as we let ourselves get inspired by WorkAway, Wwoofing and Couchsurfing. We planned not to take the plane and only travel by car/boat/camel/unicorn-stop.
    We're both vegetarians and love to cook (we mostly cook vegan). Discuss around a good dish is very important to us! We try only to eat local products and limit our plastic wraps consumption. We are very concerned about environment.
    We love to learn new songs, traditional ones or your favorites, it helps getting to know you and so we can also learn a bit of your language. We play a bit of ukulele.
    FR // Bonjour !
    Nous sommes Daphné et Haude, deux amies qui voyagent autour de monde.
    Nous venons de finir nos études en valorisation et médiation du patrimoine (culturel et naturel) à Montpellier et on s’était promis de voyager après ces dures années de labeur.
    Nous n’avons pas d’itinéraire fixe et nous laissons porter par les WWoofing, WorkAway et CouchSurfing qui nous inspirent, le but aussi étant de ne pas prendre l’avion et d’essayer de nous déplacer seulement par auto/bateau/cheval/dromadaire/licorne-stop.
    Nous sommes toutes les deux végétariennes et adorons cuisiner (nous cuisinons surtout vegan). Discuter autour d'un bon repas est très important pour nous !
    Nous achetons local au maximum et limitons au mieux les emballages plastiques. Nous nous sentons très concernées par les questions de préservation de l'environnement
    On adore apprendre de nouvelles chansons, quelles soient traditionnelles ou simplement dans votre top 10, ça nous permet d'en apprendre un peu sur notre host et sur la langue du pays visité. On joue aussi un peu de ukulele.
    ES // Holà !
    Somos Daphné y Haude, dos amigas dando la vuelta al mundo. Terminamos nuestras carreras en Valorización del patrimonio en Francia y nos prometimos viajar al final de los estudios. No tenemos destino ni itinerario fijo ya que seguiremos viajando al ritmo de los encuentros, WWoofing, WorkAway y Couchsurfing que nos inspirarán. El objetivo es también viajar sin usar el avión y desplazarnos al máximo con auto/barco/caballo/camel/unicornio-stop.
    Somos vegetarianas y nos encanta cocinar (vegan también). Compatir una buena cena con nuestros huéspedes es muy importante para nosotras ! Intentamos comprar cosas que sean locales/regionales/del pais y sin plástico. Estamos muy sensibilizadas y conscientes en el desarollo sostenible y la preservación del medio ambiente. Nos gusta mucho la música y si nuestros huéspedes nos pueden enseñar canciones típicas o sus canciones favoritas, será un placer cantarlas con ustedes y asi saber un poco más sobre su país o sus costumbres. Por si le interesa, también podemos tocar un poco el ukulele!

  • Interests

    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    We have done a lot of different WorkAways: we worked in farms with many different animals, with a habitat manager where we did some forest maintenance, helped to build houses with clay and straw, took care of animals in shelters, did some gardening and permaculture... We also have experiences in other volunteering. Daphné worked 2 years ago in an archeological excavation, restoring and rebuilding a medieval castle. Haude was volunteer many years in an association promoting the access of music and percussion to everybody. She had to take care of children, helping and organizing concerts.
    We are very interested in ecology, agroecology, in taking care of pets and animals, history, history of art and archeology. Our diploma certifies our ability in mediation. We also love working outside, gardening, fencing, destroy and build things.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    25 & 28

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Daphné : I am 27 years old. I have a great thirst for discovery, I am very curious and love vulgarisation books, conferences and documentaries about animals, environment, soil… I love hiking, animals (beetle lover) and pizza. I did a 8 months road trip in Australia and lived in my car, which gave me the power to be very optimistic every time something wrong happened.

    Haude : I am 24 years old, I love discovering loads of different dishes, I love comics, cartoons and kitsch french, spanish and italian music from the 50s to today. I traveled by bike during several weeks when I was younger in the west coast of France. Because of it I learnt to take my time, become independent and change a wheel in every situation.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Augmentin (medicine)

    • Special dietary requirements