Charlotte & Luca

From: Australia & Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/09/2019 - 28/02/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1180

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are Charlotte and Luca, Belgium and Italian travelers.
    Charlotte, 31: I'm preschool teacher, I speak french, english, spanish and a bit of italian. Two years ago i went to Australia where i worked in a social project with aborigen in Darwin and i spent à lot of time working in différent farm, but now i would like to collaborate in a permaculture project, or learn more about eco-construction, alternative teaching and share skills with people, that i really like.
    I'm really in love with the nature. I would like to live a simple life, and allways keep learning ;)
    Luca,28: i studied History and philosophy but After the degree i travelled for 3 years in South America, where i worked in restaurant, hostel, construction and little organic farm projects. After i went in Australia where i worked for one year in vegetable and fruit farms and nine months in Asia, travelling and volunteering with Charlotte. I speak Italian, portuguese, spanish, english and little bit of frence. As well as Charlotte i like the permaculture Idea and the social project that help local people in the respect of the nature and i love to live in peacefull and natural place sharing the beautiful life with many people.
    In 2018-2019 we worked and travelled in Mexico developing eco-communities and building with biomaterials like woods, bamboo, cococement and earth.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Farm job expérience, teaching expérience, cooking, manual job, good worker, friendly, openmind, désire to learn new things. Permaculture design expérience and bio-construction

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    31 & 30

  • Nationality

    Belgium and Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback