Charlotte

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Croatia, France, Ghana, Greece, India, Morocco, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/10/2019 - 01/10/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    hey lovely people!
    I am Charly and I am looking for new experiences, want to meet interesting people and lern more about myself.
    Since a while I am traveling south Western Europe (France, Portugal, Spain) to live in communities and spend more time in nature. So I try to live more sustainable, learn about permaculture and eco construction.
    I love beeing in the countryside (where I actually grew up) and nature, and love beeing outside all day. Moreover I like playing guitar, doing yoga (ashtanga), and meditation.


    I am a very energized person but always with a smile on my face. I like to laugh, but I also like beeing a little alone, just reeding a book or just thinking about myself, environment or .....
    I am really excited to meet, help and work with you :-)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am interested and motivated in doing permaculture. Since I was living in a city, I could Not practice a lot of it there (just on my tiny cute balcony:) ) But since I am traveling I could gain some experiences in permaculture and eco construction. And I really Look forward to do so with you or at your place!!!

    I have lerned english and french at school - and really want to practize these two languages when doing workaway.
    When I grew up in the countryside I often worked in the garden with my parents - so I am able to help you with different work concerning gardening or working in the house.
    Moreover I like working in the kitchen: cooking, baking or producing (and often creating) different vegan dishes.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I like jam sessions, playing guitar, crafting macramee and climbing (bouldering)
    And I love having good and interesting conversations.

    So I really look forward on all new experiences when doing workaway! And on getting new ideas on how we can make our world a better and more sustainable place :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

Feedback