Charlie & Kate

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/10/2019 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello!
    We are Kate and Charlie, two recently-graduated students and we are born and raised from small villages in the North-East of England and are currently embarking on our gap year. We are looking to see more of the world, starting in France as Kate is looking to study French at university and is looking to improve her language skills. We would also like to broaden our horizons culturally through staying with locals and experiencing every day life in a new country. We both speak fluent English and Kate is proficient in French and is currently learning German.
    Though we haven't seen much of the world yet, we are very open to learning new things and are both very hard workers. We are open to doing various tasks - though perhaps heavy lifting isn't our strong suit!
    We are both outgoing and we enjoy socialising and exploring new places. Kate is an avid reader and Charlie loves animals and is a vegan. We both have had part time jobs outside of studying in which we learnt the importance of hard work and gained experience in cooking and cleaning.
    We are available to stay for a month but could possibly stay longer.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both quick-learners and meet tasks with enthusiasm.


    Kate - cleaning, cooking, painting, sanding, gardening, animal care, child care.


    Charlie - cooking, cleaning, painting, sanding (and other building restoration skills), animal care, child care, gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Kate speaks intermediate French

  • Age

    18 & 18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Charlie is vegan

Photos

Kate
Charlie

Feedback