Charles

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/10/2019 - 10/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1777

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Charles Meyer and I was born in Orange County, CA in 1994.
    After living throughout the US I ended up going to college in San Marcos, TX (Greatest city in TX).
    I realized quickly that my intended lifestyle didn't match with my actions. So I dropped out to focus on what I really believed in! I am most interested in Investing, Languages/Communication, & Training/Exercise. In 2017 I went on a Workaway adventure for 6mo; exploring TX, OK, AR, & MO.
    In 2019, I started another 3mo trip thru LA & FL.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching.
    Leadership.
    Videography.
    Physical Strength.
    Social Aptitude + Languages.
    Ability to learn something new rapidly.

    Previous Workaway w New Experiences Include:
    -A Vineyard
    -Off Grid: Earthship Building.
    -Farm: Mushroom Innoculation & Tree Planting.
    -Farm: Animals Husbandry & Raised Bed Construction.
    -Family Farm: Small Agriculture, Trenching/PVP Foundational Work.
    -Off Grid Earth Home: Clay Work & Earthbag Building, Mosaic Tiling.
    -Non-Profit Artist Residency/Farm: Carpentry & House Painting (A-Frame).
    -Herb Gardens: Carpentry (Screened-In Porch) & Excavating on a Bobcat E32.
    -Family Homestead: Transferring A Bee Colony / Establishing & Removing Hive Housing.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Icelandic: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    Korean: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I love: reading, writing, all exercise, swimming, slack lining, food, animals, creating, learning, & this Earth!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mostly Plant-based. But I enjoy wild caught fish, grass-fed meats/dairy, & farm eggs. (Damn millennials, I know).

Photos

:)
My Dad & I in Divide, CO.
3rd Workaway in Taylor, TX.
Exploring Fort Worth.
Operating an excavator to create swales in Norman, OK.
Building an A-Frame house!
From my 1st workaway @ Robert Clay Vineyards.
:)

Feedback