Charlotte & Dustin

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/05/2019 - 18/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    A glimpse of ourselves summed up within the descriptive words in our language.

    In the scope of Dustin:

    Hello!
    To start, care for this truly wonderful world has been my main focus ever since I could remember. Throughout time, experience and learning; this passion continues to flow freely in my heart and mind similar to the awe of a childhood imagination. Fittingly, I became an Environmental Studies Alumni. Each day I make a conscious effort in continual expansion of this knowledge. I am more than happy to share my thoughts, research, book recommendations, and discoveries as well as listening and learning from other people's views. Along side the passion of knowledge, which of course holistically ties together, is my yearning for an active lifestyle, outdoor exploration, art and music. I partake in many sports in general. Currently my main sports interests include rock climbing, skiing and volleyball. While outdoors I enjoy back country camping, scuba diving, photography, cinematography and of course TRAVEL. Presently, in my spare time outside of my job and other passions/hobbies I write poems and play guitar.

    In the scope of Charlotte:

    Hey!
    I'm an open-minded travel bug with a drive for adventure. I've always had a passion for discovery and exploring different corners of the world. I have already traveled to two dozen countries, met incredible people from all walks of life and I still haven't lost my love for experiencing new things. I'm a huge lover of animals and the environment, having always grown up around animals, including; dogs, cats, horses and other farm animals (I currently have two of my own dogs and a cat at home). I know my way around a ranch and know my way around in the back country. I also have a wide range of knowledge when it comes to a presence on social media. Lately I have been 'offline' but during my peak I accumulated around 10k followers.
    When I am not travelling or going on adventures, I'm in school studying physics. I chose physics for both the challenged and the intriguing material physics investigates. As well as hopefully applying the knowledge I learn in a more useful way to help the world I love so much.
    I have a large number of hobbies, a few are hiking, snowboarding, volleyball, rock climbing, scuba diving, writing, photography and camping. I can also speak moderate french and enjoy living an active, meat and dairy free lifestyle!

    Our relationship:

    We met back in 2013 and started our relationship in 2014 and have been smitten ever since and show no signs of slowing down! We have traveled to twenty four countries together already and continue to crave more and more adventures as a team! Since 2014, we have been learning, living, and travelling this world together. Apart, we are both strong independent individuals but together we're even stronger and make a great team.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Photography and Cinematography Skills (Throughout our travels since 2016 we both have had a camera at our
    sides at all times. Dustin currently works as an Social Media Coordinator and Photographer).
    - Social Media Skills
    - Both share confidences, knowledge, and experience in the wilderness
    - We both have detail orientated, tidy and organized
    - We both share the immense willingness and drive to learn and acquire more skill-sets
    - We both share strong communication and writing skills
    - Both are very confident with meal preparation. We can cook wonderful vegan food and spend lots of time
    experimenting, learning and mastering plant-based cooking.
    - Both have PADI Open Water Diving certification
    - Charlotte has many years of babysitting/kid care experience
    - Charlotte has two BIG rescue dogs at home (animal care skills)
    - Dustin acquired planting, gardening and general maintenance skills as an Urban Forestry Student. With that
    knowledge he went off and started is own little business maintaining and planting lawns, gardens and general
    urban landscaping

  • Languages spoken

    English, French and (Learning) Spanish

  • Age

    23 & 23

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      We follow closely with the Vegan Lifestyle. Our dietary requirements are essentially whole food/plant based

Photos

Feedback