Hannah

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/10/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I am Hannah!
    After I worked my way through Israel and Palestine which was one of the most fascinating and challenging experiences of my life I realized that this is the only way it makes sense for me to travel.

    I would say I am undemanding, adaptable, polite, energetic and curious about almost everything. I love reading and writing, hiking (walked a bit of the Camino de Santiago and am planning to do the whole trail some day), cycling, camping and being in nature, am passionate about theatre and dance and have a positive attitude towards life. I have got two helping hands and ears that are eager to listen and learn.
    Through workaway I want to learn new skills and share mine, help in every way I can, make friends with new people and fall in love with new places.
    On my way I´d like to pick up on new languages (especially spanish), learn to play the guitar or any other instrument and expand my knowledge in yoga, macramee and environmentally friendly living.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked in a social institution for homeless people. I know how to keep a place clean and organized, there I handed out food, worked in the kitchen, tidied up everything and most importantly talked to the guests a lot, try my best to make them feel comfortable.
    I am fluent in German and English and have always loved to write texts (and poems).
    I have little siblings and pets that I know how to take care of. I have helped with the olive harvest in Israel, took care of a sheep herd for a little while and volunteered at a hostel which I absolutely loved. I also worked on raspberry fields once and am not afraid of repetitive work.
    And I am willing to or rather keen on learning any skill that is required for your project :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback