Timothy

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Mexico, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/07/2018 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I would describe myself as a practical, easygoing person; that also likes to ponder the big questions, try everything at least once, learn anything and everything (because everything gets better when you know more about it) and make way more dreams than can ever be achieved in one lifetime.

    I've been doing working travel for half a year, driven by curiosity and wanderlust, but I am on workaway to develop new skills, learn new cultures, and make great connections. The most amazing experiences I've had while travelling have been enjoyed with other people, and welcome engaging relationships with whoever I am working with.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a curious but pragmatic, goal oriented person always seeking new skills or ideas. This is what has driven me through my travels; my studies in engineering, management, and science; and my working life though engineering project management, ownership of a small business and in joining workaway. In short I like to work hard and am happiest when learning new things!

    Experience:
    Construction site labouring, forestry and agricultural labouring
    Socializing, event coordinating, reception and cleaning at Big Fish hostel Budapest for 2 months.
    Socializing, reception and cleaning at Kabas hostel Antwerp for 2 months.
    Maintenance and gardening at Monia Garcia hostel Porto for 2 weeks.
    Operated a small business for 6 years.
    Engineering for 4 years including project management.
    Experience maintaining investment properties including cleaning, painting, repairs and renovations.

    Skills:
    Bachelors degrees in Business Management, Mechanical Engineering, and Science.
    Great computer skills.
    Developing and improving business systems.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Australian/British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Toudra Gorge, Morocco
Dolomites, Italy
Merzouga, Morocco
Malaga, Spain
Workaway near Porto, Portugal

Feedback